Search Results

All Those Men Who Marched Away (2018)

All Those Men Who Marched Away (2018)

In this centenary year of the end of the First World War, experience Ken Johnston and Jim Maxwell’s powerful cantata All Those Men Who Marched Away.

The suite of six songs tells the tales of the troops from their early optimism and hopes of being home for Christmas to the remembrance of the fallen soldiers.

This recording features: NYCOS National Boys Choir, Christopher Bell (conductor), Stuart Hope (piano) & Jamie MacDougall (narrator).

Tracklist (includes versions of each track with and without narration)

  • Summer 1914
  • Home Before Christmas
  • The PBI
  • Part-Time Soldier
  • Kitchener's Army
  • Memorial
£10.00 (inc. VAT @ 20%)
In Stock